Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hadleigh’s I would kill for

Smoking slippers are the perfect combination of classic work wear and comfort. So it’s easy to see how any woman would want to rock a pair.  They’re fun, they’re sassy, they’re just a little bit rebellious. They send the message, “I may be at work but I would rather be sitting at home with a latte scrolling through Milan FW pictures in my pjs,” – and there’s nothing wrong with that.

Without allowing your outfit to become totally inappropriate within the corporate world, you can incorporate this fall trend into your every day looks. There’s a variety of takes on this new slipper. Everything from heals, to tweed, to velvet abound, and it’s all a matter of choosing the right look for the occasion.

So here are a few of the slippers that I wish I could afford. It’s velvet, it’s designer, it’s oh so beautiful. Sigh.

Velvet paradise from Rachel Roy and Giuseppe Zanotti

