Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Michelle wearing Jason Wu- photo credit Time

I’ve been arguing debating with my boyfriend recently about the Presidential Election that is shockingly only 47 days away! How did this sneak up on me so suddenly and why don’t I feel prepared to make an informed decision? I decided to educate myself on both candidates.

A hop skip and a jump later across the vast Internet and I found myself wondering, WWMOD- What Would Michelle Obama Do? How, you might ask, is this going to help Katie decide which candidate to cast her vote for? It’s not, if I’m being quite frank. But it does lead me to thinking about how Michelle has given fashion a First Lady.

As the wife of our nation’s President, Michelle manages to consistently look clean, classic, and contemporary. With an effortless sense of style she conveys power without losing her femininity. I am completely inspired by her wardrobe and as much as I like a good ripped tee under a leather jacket, I also love getting dressed up like it’s high tea.

So just in case Mrs. O happens upon this little blog, here’s my homage to campaign classic style. A little collection of what I think looks patriotic for the office and the election night party. A list of updated outfit ideas in case any of you 20-something politicos out there are getting tired of your same old skirt suit.

I’ve posted the photo credits/ links to all the pieces below the gallery!

 

Akris; Alberta Ferretti Strapless Beige Dress; Alberta Ferretti Long Sleeve; Alberta Ferretti Blue Suit; Antonio Berardi; Burberry Brit Coat; Dawn Levy Coat; DVF Peplum Hem Dress; Dolce and Gabbana 3/4 Sleeve Dress; Emporio Armani Beige Suit; Gucci Pantsuit; Jason Wu; J Crew Dress; Max Mara Wrap; Max Mara Blue Separates; Michael Kors Black Sheath; Michael Kors Green Dress; Michael Kors Multi Color Sheath; Oscar de la Renta; Reed Krakoff; The Row Crepe Satin Dress; The Row Cotton Dress; Stella McCartney Color Block Dress; Stella McCartney Baroque Pattern Dress; Ted Baker London Coat; Tory Burch Skirt Suit;

